STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Shumaker
Department Dean, Athletic Director
(619) 388-2737 rshumaker@sdccd.edu
Ed Helscher
Department Chair, Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2274 ehelsche@sdccd.edu
Manny Bautista
Assistant Department Chair
(619) 388-2437 mbautist@sdccd.edu
Kim Lester
Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Nathan Resch
Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Gary Watkins
Assistant Athletic Director
(619) 388-2354 gwatkins001@sdccd.edu
Dr. Isabel O'Connor
VP of Instruction
(619) 388-2755 ioconnor@sdccd.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Simone Sherrard
Senior Secretary
(619) 388-2737 ssherrar@sdccd.edu
Rachel Schwarz
Senior Clerical, Eligibility
(619) 388-2737 rschwarz@sdccd.edu
Tim Fischer
Athletic Trainer
(619) 388-2421 tfischer@sdccd.edu
Anastasia Doan
Athletic Trainer
(619) 388-2421 adoan@sdccd.edu
Wayne Mitchell
Pool Supervisor, Men's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-2756 wmitchel@sdccd.edu
Jennifer Osborne
Women's Equipment Manager
(619) 388-5845 josborne@sdccd.edu
Jose Guzman
Men’s Equipment Manager
(619) 388-2756 jguzman@sdccd.edu

Women's Badminton

Name Title Phone E-Mail
June Andrews
Head Coach
jkandrew@sdccd.edu
Thai Lay
Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Sanchez
Head Coach
(619) 388-5069 ssanchez@sdccd.edu
Aaron Hartsock
Assistant Coach
ahartsoc@sdccd.edu
Connor Trippet
Assistant Coach
ctrippet@sdccd.edu
Jake Portugal
Assistant Coach
jportugal@sdccd.edu
Esau Madrigal
Assistant Coach
emadrigal@sdccd.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Travis Nichols
Head Coach
(619) 388-2607 tnichols@sdccd.edu
Talib Mahdi
Assistant Coach
tmahdi@sdccd.edu
Adam Walton
Assistant Coach
awalton@sdccd.edu
Chris Boudreau
Assistant Coach/Academic Support Specialist
cboudreau@sdccd.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lindsay Samaniego
Head Coach
619-388-5081 lsamaniego@sdccd.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lester
Head Coach
(619) 388-2275 klester@sdccd.edu
Bobbie Jo Stall
Head Coach
bstall@sdccd.edu
Andy Stucke
Assistant Coach
jstucke@sdccd.edu
Bob Donahue
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts
Head Coach
(619) 388-5068 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Matthew Beckstead
Sprints, Hurdles, and Relays Coach
858-444-5322 mbeckstead@sdccd.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts
Head Coach
(619) 388-5068 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Matthew Beckstead
Sprints, Hurdles, and Relays Coach
858-444-5322 mbeckstead@sdccd.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Watkins
Head Coach
(619) 388-2354 gwatkins001@sdccd.edu
Rob Hartenfels
Defensive Coordinator | LB Coach
rhartenfels@sdccd.edu
Steve Bridges
Safeties Coach
(619) 388-2449
Jermaine McDonald
Defensive Backs' Coach, Recruiting Coordinator
(619) 388-2449 jmcdonal@sdccd.edu
Roderick Jordan
Running Backs' Coach, Assistant Strength Coordinator
(619) 388-2449 Rjordan001@sdccd.edu
John Roberts
Wide Receivers' Coach
(619) 388-2449 jroberts@sdccd.edu
Dan Ruiz
Offensive Line, Strength Coordinator
(619) 388-2449 druiz@sdccd.edu
Matt Reyes
Quarterbacks Coach
Michael Chevalier
Assistant O-line Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray Taila
Head Coach
619-549-4414 rtaila@sdccd.edu
Duarte Andrade
Assistant Coach
619-787-6740 mandrade@sdccd.edu
Elijah Galbraith-Knapp
Assistant Coach
Todd Bernard
Assistant Coach
619-507-1156 tbernard@sdccd.edu
Chris Tolles
Assistant Coach
ctolles@sdccd.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Warner
Head Coach
mwarner@sdccd.edu
Matt Favor
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclyn Guidi
Head Coach
(619) 388-5807 jguidi@sdccd.edu
Natalie Smith
Pitching Coach
nsmith001@sdccd.edu
Jason Enomoto
Catching Coach
jenomoto@sdccd.edu
Nicole Dall
Associate Coach
ndall@sdccd.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch
Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle
Assistant Coach
pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fegan
Head Coach
(619) 388-2452 jfegan@sdccd.edu
Paul Mazzarelle
Assistant Coach
pmazzarelle@sdccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marc Pinckney
Head Coach
mpinckne@sdccd.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts
Head Coach
(619) 388-5068 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Manny Bautista
Assistant Coach, Operations
mbautist@sdccd.edu
Matthew Beckstead
Sprints, Hurdles, and Relays Coach
858-444-5322 mbeckstead@sdccd.edu
Wes Williams
Sprints & Hurdles
760-855-1440
Tony Griswold
Throws - Javelin
858-945-6699
Ronnie Taylor
Jumps
480-234-5695
Luigi Gonzalez
Throws
949-391-8619

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Ricketts
Head Coach
(619) 388-5068 sricketts@sdccd.edu
Manny Bautista
Assistant Coach, Operations
mbautist@sdccd.edu
Matthew Beckstead
Sprints, Hurdles, and Relays Coach
858-444-5322 mbeckstead@sdccd.edu
Wes Williams
Sprints & Hurdles
760-855-1440
Tony Griswold
Throws - Javelin
858-945-6699
Ronnie Taylor
Jumps
480-234-5695
Luigi Gonzalez
Throws
949-391-8619

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Stucke
Assistant Coach
jstucke@sdccd.edu
David Profitt
Head Coach
619-388-5065 dproffit@sdccd.edu
Tyler Fernandez
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bobbie Jo Stall
Head Coach
bstall@sdccd.edu
Dave Profitt
Assistant Coach
619-388-5065 dproffirt@sdccd.edu
Tyler Fernandez
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Resch
Head Coach
(619) 388-2429 nresch@sdccd.edu
Garrett Smerdon
Assistant Coach
gsmerdon@sdccd.edu
Beto Vasquez
Assistant Coach
avasquez003@sdccd.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beto Vasquez
Head Coach
(619) 977-8840 avasquez003@sdccd.edu
Hector Sanchez
Assistant Coach
619-385-7637 hsanchez@sdccd.edu